Give A Little Love

100_5605Give a little love, do something nice and spread some cheer every chance you get. 

Like ripples on the water everything thing we do creates an effect on our environment and the people around us.  Yesterday I was feeling rather blue and had several friends that were kind by calling to say they were thinking about me, or texting me to cheer me up.  One of them helped me to see things in a different light as he often does.

It’s important to surround yourself with people who are interested in learning about you and who you are.  People that share some of the same interests, have opposing opinions and aren’t afraid to share them, and people who are just fun to be around.  We all really need a variety of friends to spend time with and keep us on our toes, to offer our support and encouragement, and to share with and learn from.

I have a couple of Eeyore type personality friends that have a sarcastic sense of humor and a realist outlook that borders on gloom, but they are good-natured and I love hearing from them. 

I am thankful for the people in my life.  We are all here to work together and help each other along the way.  Each of us have our unique gifts and talents that make us who we are.  It’s such a thrill to meet someone new and have the time to get to know them.

Cherry Coley (c)

4 thoughts on “Give A Little Love

  1. Cherry your posts put a smile on my face. I love the way you write about the little moments in your life. I do believe greatly in spreading love and happiness, in fact what would our lives be without that?

  2. I truly try to surround myself with people who take me to a higher level of thinking just by being with them. I make a point of avoiding the Eeyores of the world (although I love Eeyore in Winnie the Pooh). You are fortunate to have such supportive friends. ~Thea

    • I think it’s important to surround yourself with people who take you to a level of higher thinking. I try to keep a few Eeyores around – they keep me humble and make me thankful for the different point of views.

Leave a comment